How I build my first custom rom and how I became maintainer.

Hello guys ,

I am back since I was lazy to type and my field of interest of mine got divertedI was thinking that my life is not planned and going in a different way, for a few months I started thinking what should I really do, at first I thought building custom room will be very hard and I cannot do mine myself. So I started and now I am a Custom Rom Maintainer and starting to be developedThis post is in DRAFT for nearly 2 months.

https---s3.postimg.org-65w6itsgz-31_banner.png

So friends I will say how I started and ended being a guy who goes to college after that fresh up, then sit in front of Laptop for more than 5hours then takes a break after that again sit for an hour or 2. which eventually returns me less than 6 hours of sleep.

So last 5 months there was so much changesI brought a new laptop MacBook pro 2015started going to college met new friendsdestroyed many routines and made new. You can check my GitHub profile for my progress:: Github.

Today is the first day of Semester break which is only for a MONTH thanks to Amritaand now I am no longer in my junior college, but don’t know about the second semester result hope I may pass all the subjects.

First, I started To do with Lineage ROM [Formally known as CyanagenMod],then to the most pain in A** AOSP [Android Open Source Project],the Oneplus team is really great since most of the source code is open sourced which make starters like me to know how to do the things.The report syncing is easy stuff since I made a server using google cloud platform which gives us $300 for a year the speed of the internet is really mind blowing minimum you will get 35MB/s and maximum I got is 76MB/s which makes me to download the source within Half and hour i.e. the source is around 40GB to 60GB.After that taking device specific things i.e.
1.Kernel:which is heart of OS which controls how the shit works.

1. Kernelwhich is heart of the OS, which controls how the shit works.

2 Vendor the device specific files which is required for the hardware to work properly.

3 device tree is the place where the device specific codes which links all the required files properly.

4 common files from the hardware manufacturer for OP2 its appeal so oppo/commonand many other MiscFiles which depends from ROM to ROM. After doing all this we will start building which will take hours and hours of patience on solving bug by googling or asking friends.After building we will upload to AFH [Android File Host]

Currently I am maintaining VERTEX OS for Oneplus 2, Its having very good response now  many are liking the build, at starting and all only 20-30 downloads of the build till now its 100+ every official releases.The are 3 types of build official, experimental and test builds all are different since in official builds its most stable build, in experimental builds its really danger to use as daily driver since its having very strange experiments the strange things are fixed then test builds are released where minor issues will be there within few test builds it will be fixed then official release comes out for public.
There is an XDA thread: Click here

My XDA profile: Profile. just check if you want.

There are tons of guys who helped me in building through telegram slack and many other places, Thanks for giving your valuable time for me

There are many things to say I will say in next post peeps,
Thanks for reading,
PEACE.

Leave a Reply

